Chinny Chin Chin

Chinspict4486.JPG

I thought I new every spot and crevice on this boy but yesterday I was shocked when I came across an unexpected new place –the 3rd chin – and what mysterious things it held! Look closely above. The first little chin is easy to spot, a cute little mound below the mouth; the second, occupying his whole neck, is impossible to miss. But the elusive third chin – that can only be caught by the trained eye. I found it myself only accidentally when Isa threw his head back in one of his full body wiggles. Now, I’m a biology teacher with a penchant for all things related to body functions with a high tolerance for gross—but this was GROSS! I mean, I can’t even identify what I saw caught in there, but let’s just say it had been collecting for weeks and it smelled worse than bellybutton. So now I have a new place to check and clean and for those of you out there who know any little babies, beware what lurks behind the 3rd chin.

5 responses to “Chinny Chin Chin

  1. Thank you for that interesting tip. Soon, I will become a Grandmother and look forward to all the help that I can get!!!!

  2. Joel, Tara & Ellie

    Hooray for chubby babies!!! Ellie can’t wait for her next playdate!

  3. He looks like more like you than I realized, which has nothing to do with the third chin, don’t worry.

    Great site!!

    xoMick and Elva

  4. HE IS GEORGEOUS!!! HE DEFINATELY LOOKS LIKE YOU PALMA…BEAUTIFUL BIG EYES…HOPE YOU ARE DOING WELL…CAN’T WAIT TO MEET HIM!

  5. Well, here’s the thing: as long as the stuff under the 3rd chin didn’t start introducing itself to you, then you’re in good shape, you caught it in time.

    He’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

